I just finished baking some food for tomorrows thanksgiving feast! It was a lot of fun considering I don’t cook very often. I must admit, however, that it caused me to tear up at one point. It wasn’t because of the overwhelming sense of thankfulness I felt as I prepared a special meal for those who have less than I do. It wasn’t the overpowering sound of worship being sung by The Digital Age coming through the speakers. And it wasn’t the sorrow I felt for those who would be spend another not being blessed by doing thankfulness in this way. No.

It was the freaking onions.

Leave a Reply

